Email: committeeservices@horsham.gov.uk

Direct line: 01403 215465



Planning Committee (North)

Wednesday, 14th June, 2023 at 5.30 pm Conference Room, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham

Councillors: Peter van der Borgh (Chairman)

Tony Bevis (Vice-Chairman)

Colette Blackburn Liz Kitchen

Martin Boffey Richard Landeryou James Brookes Dennis Livingstone

Len Ellis-Brown Jay Mercer Nigel Emery John Milne Ruth Fletcher Colin Minto Chris Franke Jon Olson Anthony Frankland Sam Raby Nick Grant David Skipp Kasia Greenwood Jonathan Taylor Warwick Hellawell Clive Trott Mike Wood Tony Hogben Alex Jeffery Tricia Youtan

You are summoned to the meeting to transact the following business

Jane Eaton Chief Executive

Agenda

Page No.

GUIDANCE ON PLANNING COMMITTEE PROCEDURE

1. Apologies for absence

2. Declarations of Members' Interests

To receive any declarations of interest from Members of the Committee

3. Announcements

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of the Committee or the Chief Executive

To consider the following reports of the Head of Development & Building Control and to take such action thereon as may be necessary:

Applications for determination by Committee:

4.	DC/22/1954 Greenway Academy, Greenway, Horsham	7 - 32
	Ward: Trafalgar Applicant: Reds10 (UK) Ltd (on behalf of the Department for Education)	
5.	DC/22/2229 Leonardslee Gardens, Brighton Road, Lower Beeding	33 - 62
	Ward: Nuthurst and Lower Beeding Applicant: Mr Adam Streeter	
6.	DC/23/0085 Coombers Farm, Wimland Road, Faygate	63 - 74
	Ward: Colgate and Rusper Applicant: Mr and Mrs John Heydon, and Mrs E Cockram	
7.	DC/23/0320 Hills Cemetery, Guildford Road, Horsham	75 - 84
	Ward: Denne Applicant: Mr Sorin Caraiman	
8.	DC/23/0304 Cemetery Lodge, Guildford Road, Horsham	85 - 92
	Ward: Denne Applicant: Horsham District Council	

9. **Urgent Business**

Items not on the agenda which the Chairman of the meeting is of the opinion should be considered as urgent because of the special circumstances